Ohio state football playoffs to be played at Canton's Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium through 2023

The OHSAA has agreed to a deal with the Pro Football Hall of Fame to play the finals in Canton for the next three seasons.

OHSAA state baseball tournaments postponed to Friday

The start of the final games moved to Friday.

Gilkerson, Knight, Miller lead Tuscarawas County All-Ohio softball selections

Many of Tuscarawas County's top softball stars made the list.

Dover's Brennan McCune, New Philadelphia's Julia Miller headline 2021 East Central Ohio League baseball, softball selections

Coaches Jeff Fondriest (Dover baseball) and Karly Ross (New Phila softball) took Coach of the Year honors, while N.P.'s Elliott Warner was named the tennis POTY.

2021 IVC Scholar Athlete Award winners announced

Sandy Valley's Cameron Blair was the overall winner with a $2000 fund.

2021 All-IVC Softball: Strasburg's Gilkerson, Indian Valley's Deardorff win Player of the Year honors

Tom Spidell (Strasburg, IVC North) and Dusty Braun (Indian Valley, IVC South) awarded Coach of the Year honors.

2021 All-IVC Baseball: Strasburg's Saurenheimer, Tusky Valley's Phillips headline team selections

Strasburg coach Mike Becker and T.V. coach Jason Phillips earned Coach of the Year honors.