LAST UPDATED ON 2021-06-08 12:06:30

Gilkerson, Knight, Miller lead Tuscarawas County All-Ohio softball selections

By Mitch Spinell

TUSCARAWAS COUNTY, Ohio - New Philadelphia's Julia Miller, Tuscarawas Central Catholic's Sophia Knight, and Strasburg's Emma Gilkerson were among First-Team All-Ohioans in their respective divisions in the 2021 Ohio High School Softball All-Ohio teams, which were announced by the Ohio High School Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association on Tuesday.

Miller was named to First-Team in Division I and Quakers teammate Lily Goodwin was an Honorable Mention pick.

Tuscarawas Valley's Brooke Albaugh took First-Team honors in Division III, while teammate Kylie Roher was a Second-Team selection. Fellow Trojan Elly Rothenstein, as well as Garaway's Meghan Petitte, made Honorable Mention.

In Division IV, Knight and Gilkerson were First-Team picks, while Conotton Valley's Masy Baker and Strasburg's Amelia Spidell were named to the Second Team.

In Division II, Dover's Maddie DeVault and Indian Valley's Katie Deardorff made Second Team.