LAST UPDATED ON 2021-02-18 15:34:16

OHSAA tabs regional basketball tournament sites

By Mitch Spinell

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Locations for the 2020-21 regional basketball tournaments were set Thursday by the Ohio High School Athletic Association.

The Division I boys regional sites will be Twinsburg, Norwalk, Ohio Dominican University, and Cincinnati Princeton. In Division II, Barberton, Elida, Chillicothe Southeastern, and Vandalia Butler will host games, while Twinsburg, Elida, Chillicothe Southeastern, and Vandalia Butler will be sites for Division III. Firestone, Van Wert, Chillicothe Southeastern, and Vandalia Butler will be sites for Division IV.

The girls' regional sites for Division I will be Medina, Sandusky, Ohio Dominican, and Princeton. Division II sites are Barberton, Mansfield Senior, Zanesville, and Springfield, while Cuyahoga Falls, Lexington, Chillicothe Southeastern, and Springfield will host Division III regionals. Perry, Elida, Pickerington North, and Vandalia Butler will host Division IV regionals.

Two longtime sites for the regional tournaments - Canton's Memorial Fieldhouse and the Memorial Civic Center - were not among the locations for the tournaments, which are scheduled to take place March 1-6 for the girls and March 8-13 for the boys.

Locations for the state tournament were not disclosed Thursday, although The Schottenstein Center and St. John Arena in Columbus are not likely to host the games.