LAST UPDATED ON 2021-02-11 14:41:58

2021 All-IVC Wrestling Selections: Newcomerstown's Logan Hursey takes Player of the Year Honors

By Mitch Spinell

TUSCARAWAS COUNTY, Ohio - The 2021 All-Inter Valley Conference First and Second Team selections were released on Thursday, with Newcomerstown's Logan Hursey taking Player of the Year honors.

Hursey was the first-team selection for the 138-pound division on the IVC's list and was one of four Trojans on the conference team.

Sandy Valley, meanwhile, not only had eight selections to the team, but the conference champs had their head coach, Greg Donahue, win the Coach of the Year honors.

Here are the selections for the 2021 All-IVC wrestling team, categorized by reported weight classes:

First Team

106: Branden Boggs, Sandy Valley

113: Leroy Steagall, Indian Valley

120: Johnny Walker, Malvern

126: T.J. Wilson, Tuscarawas Valley

132: Elijah Parrish, Claymont

138: Logan Hursey, Newcomerstown

145: Trevor Meyers, Indian Valley

152: Devon Watkins, Sandy Valley

160: Coltin Meek, Newcomerstown

170: Connor Harlan, Claymont

182: Seth Ferguson, Claymont

195: Wyatt Shaw, Claymont

220: Wyatt Moyer, Sandy Valley

285: Joe Reynolds, Indian Valley


Second Team

106: Henry Booth, Newcomerstown

113: Evan Natale, Sandy Valley

120: Tommy Russell, Newcomerstown

126: Seth Armstrong, Sandy Valley

132: Brody Marks, Sandy Valley

138: Roger Naylor, Indian Valley

145: Justin King, Sandy Valley

152: Xavier Lamneck, Ridgewood

160: Spencer Miday, Garaway

170: Matt Gentry, Sandy Valley

182: Clayton Downs, Garaway

195: Cameron Blair, Sandy Valley

220: Myles Clark, Claymont

285: Caleb Gano, Newcomerstown